Sunday Funday!

Lucas made off like a bandit with his family party!!! I am pretty sure we will have to buy a few more containers to hold all the new Legos he received. His bumblebee cake from Stacey’s Sweets in Ozark was amazing!!! Love her!

After the party, we told our close family. It was hard but it went a lot better than we expected. There were tears but we all managed not to sob.It does feel like a weight has lifted now that most everyone knows. We are still waiting to tell Lucas. Hopefully Wednesday we will gain more insight on the right way to handle this with him. We don’t want him to be scared but we do want him to be able to cherish this time as much as possible.

After everyone left, Brett, myself, Lucas, Logan, MawMaw and Papa all went to Silver Dollar City! We kept Logan mostly in his seat/stroller directly away from people. We did bring him out to see the giant Christmas tree light up and watch the parade go by. He didn’t cry at all during the parade and loved the lights passing by. There were thousands of people there though. It was a beautiful 70 degrees. Who would have thought…70 degrees in Missouri during December!

I somewhat lost it during the parade. I am so glad I was turned away from Lucas and he was mystified with the parade. However, I couldn’t stop the tears from streaming down my face. Silver Dollar City is one of my most favorite places to be and especially during Christmas. I am so fortunate that I was able to spend it with my family and that my sons could experience all the wonder and excitement just like I did when I was little.

All in all, we had a great day celebrating not only Lucas’ birthday but also Brett’s! And our trip to SDC 🙂

One thought on “Sunday Funday!

  1. I knew the parade was difficult for you and I knew you didn’t want to turn around so I could get a picture, but I wanted one of the two of you with a float in the background. You haven’t seen it yet, but it is precious and I hope you forgive me for encroaching on your private moment with Logan. MawMaw

    Like

Leave a Reply

