Merry Christmas Eve!

Today has been another day full of ups and downs. The ups included making special reindeer food, putting cookies out for Santa, and each of us opening one present from under the tree. Lucas gave Logan a cool dinosaur shirt. Lucas opened his Lego Ideas Book (if your child is into building, this is an excellent book!). Brett gave me a Pandora charm for my bracelet, It is a red/ruby heart symbolizing Logan. It is beautiful. Brett is a hard one to buy for, so the boys made handprint/footprint paintings for him 🙂

We were honored to have Lauren and Brandon from KSPR News 33 come and interview us about Logan for their Christmas Eve story. I hope I don’t look too much like a deer in headlights lol. But we are truly honored we were able to share our story with more people and spread awareness about SMA while Logan is still with us. Here is the link! http://www.kspr.com/news/kspr-ozark-family-celebrates-sons-first-and-last-christmas-20121224,0,1031087.story

***Update/Edit: We just watched the interview and they did an excellent job considering the topic. We are so grateful for the beautiful piece they ran. They even aired it at the beginning before the gas and milk prices! 😉

This wasn’t aired , but I forgot to mention the best part of the interview is when Lauren heard Lucas call Logan “squishy”. She asked him why that was Logan’s nickname and he replied while pinching his cheek “because he is squishy!” LOL It was that simple haha.***

This evening has been rough. I am a huge Christmas fanatic. I am that person who starts decorating before Halloween is over :). But tonight I asked “When in the world did Christmas get here?!” We have been preparing for it for quite a while but now that it is Christmas Eve, it feels like it has sneaked up on me. I actually said I wish it wasn’t Christmas. However, Brett reminded me it is better that it is Christmas tomorrow and we get to spend the whole day with our two boys than for it not to be and we not have this opportunity again. Once again, the hubby is right :).

So as I type tonight, I realize that we are so extremely fortunate to still have Logan with us to celebrate. And in two weeks he will be six months old and we will celebrate again!

We wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas. Remember to hold your loved ones a little tighter and really think about what you will remember from Christmas day this time next year. Take as many pictures and videos as you can. Cherish every moment.
Love and Best Wishes from all of us in the Ruth Family ❤

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas Eve!

  1. Though I myself am no stranger to tragedy, I cannot imagine what you and your family are going through! May God bless you! You will be in my thoughts and prayers tomorrow! logan is very lucky to have been born into such a loving family! I know it isn’t easy, at least I can imagine. May God bless you!

    Like

  2. Merry Christmas!! Logan is such a blessing. He has taught me to be more patient with my children and to cherish every moment God give us. I think sometimes we forget to just take time and enjoy our children..so thank you baby Logan. I will be forever grateful to you. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas!! lots of ((hugs)) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

