Monday Funday!

Yesterday was so much fun!!!
Logan did great during the morning. Only had to suction his nose every couple of hours. I loaded up Logan and we picked up big brother Lucas early from school. We decided to surprise him with the zoo trip! When we got there, we met Melinda in the gift shop. Brett reached out to her to see if Logan could mark another thing off his bucket list. She graciously invited us to go behind the locked gates and feed the giraffes!!! Lucas was so excited too! She gave Logan an adorable and very colorful giraffe and Lucas received an awesome shirt that has a picture of a giraffe saying “I fed the giraffes at Dickerson Park Zoo”.

Lucas rode down to the giraffes in Melinda’s golf cart while Brett and I walked behind with Logan’s stroller. We got so many good pictures. Logan wasn’t for sure what to think. He just looked at the giraffes with a very serious face haha. Lucas did an excellent job taking pictures of all the giraffes after he was done feeding them. They have two babies and a third due any day now! We have short video of Logan feeding the giraffe – http://youtu.be/zFa7soff1hk

After we were done feeding them, we were going to head up the hill and see if tigers were out. However, half way there Logan started coughing. We would pick him up and try to help him get it out by patting his side/back. Once he stopped we would set him back down. He was very tired and was trying to nap. But within a few minutes he would start up again. It was scary knowing we didn’t have the cough assist with us because it has to have an outlet to run. At that moment we decided to go and buy a power inverter for the car so we can take it with us wherever we go for incidents like this. We stopped and decided I would go ahead and take him home. I told Brett and Lucas to stay and enjoy the zoo and I would see them a bit later.

Logan did good in the car and we did a round on the cough assist first thing when we got home. He did good for a while after that. He laid and watched Little Einsteins while I made him some formula. It was such a beautiful afternoon. When Brett and Lucas got home we all went back outside to play. And Logan tried out his first pair of shoes! They are pretty awesome πŸ™‚ Daddy/Santa did an awesome job picking them out.

It was windy but the way our house is situated, it has to be crazy windy for us to fly a kite. It just wasn’t meant to be today 😦 But we got Lucas’ foam airplane out and played with it. We were being silly and acting as if Logan was going to throw the plane. When I threw it for him, it accidentally hit the house and the wings popped off. Then the most amazing thing happened… Logan LAUGHED! I wasn’t sure what was going on so we tried it again. Again, it crashed and he thought it was hilarious! We did it several times and each time he would smile and laugh. Words cannot describe how wonderful it was! We uploaded the video to YouTube – http://youtu.be/bv-5ZCskg2U

Now to plan more wonderful things this week because the cold snap is coming…too bad it can’t be 70 and sunny all year round πŸ™‚

Photo bomb time! πŸ˜€

Mommy, what are you letting happen right now?

Mommy, what are you letting happen right now?

Daddy...what are you doing with my hand...?

Daddy…what are you doing with my hand…?

I imagine Logan saying "Ah, so you are who they have been telling me about" lol

I imagine Logan saying “Ah, so you are who they have been telling me about” lol

Holy cow that is a long tongue! LOL

Holy cow that is a long tongue! LOL

Looong tongue!

Looong tongue!

Family photo with the giraffes

Family photo with the giraffes

I love my baby boy (and my big boy :) )

I love my baby boy (and my big boy πŸ™‚ )

Logan getting ready to fly his first foam airplane :)And...check out the new kicks :)

Logan getting ready to fly his first foam airplane πŸ™‚
And…check out the new kicks πŸ™‚

Lucas boy and his airplane

Lucas boy and his airplane

Incoming!!!

Incoming!!!

2 thoughts on “Monday Funday!

  1. Hi Tia–this is your friend “zyngawf_37555025” form Scramble with Friends. Just wanted you to know I’ve been reading your blog and praying for you and your family. I was surprised to see you in shirt sleeves at the zoo–it’s not even that warm here in CA right now! What fun to see you feeding the giraffes–and most especially to hear Logan giggle. I don’t think Ihave a more favorite sound in the whole world than to hear a baby giggling :). I’m glad you can use the word game as a brief respite and distraction for what you are going thru. I know we only have an acquaintance thru the game, but if you ever need to vent or would like to pray with someone, I am here. If you ever want to, my email is judy.camp@biola.edu. Blessings to you all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

